Annihilation is an American film starring Natalie Portman, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Gina Rodriguez and Tessa Thompson in lead roles. The film story is based on the novel of the same name by Jeff VanderMeer. The film story has been written and directed by Alex Garland under the banners of Skydance Media, DNA Films and Scott Rudin Productions. It is scheduled to be released on 23 February 2018 in the United States. The total budget of this film $55 million.

Annihilation Movie Star Cast & Details

  • Natalie Portman as Lena
  • Gina Rodriguez as Anya Thorensen
  • Jennifer Jason Leigh as Dr. Ventress
  • Tessa Thompson as Josie Radek
  • Oscar Isaac as Lena Husband
  • Tuva Novotny as Cass Sheppard
  • Benedict Wong as Scientist
  • Sonoya Mizuno
  • David Gyasi

Annihilation Filmmakers List

  • Director – Alex Garland
  • Producer – Andrew Macdonald, Allon Reich
  • Music Director – Geoff Barrow, Ben Salisbury
  • Screenplay – Alex Garland
  • Editor – Barney Pilling
  • Cinematographer – Rob Hardy


  • Country: United States | United Kingdom
  • Language: English
  • Release Date: 23 February 2018
  • Genres: Adventure | Drama | Horror | Mystery | Sci-Fi | Thriller
  • Filming Locations: United States | United Kingdom

Box Office

  • Movie Budget: $55 million
  • Box Office Collection: N/A

Company Credits

  • Production Company: Skydance Media | DNA Films | Scott Rudin Productions
  • Distributed by: Paramount Pictures | Netflix

Annihilation Movie Release Date

The film theatrical trailer was released on 13 December 2018. It is scheduled to be released on 23 February 2018 in the United States.

Annihilation Movie Official Trailer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here